On the Road

39 thoughts on “On the Road”

  1. This is going to be so exciting watching you grow through your adventures and seeing the world through your eyes and words. You are doing so great persevering and it will pay dividends down the road. Keep looking up and moving forward. Love the mental image of you playing cards with your gloves on, lol. Memories!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ready kitted out vans would be a lot easier! It was great fun designing it though, but buying one would have been less of a hassle. Definitely recommend the vanlife way (so far…), can’t wait to take it to festivals!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, I suppose it makes it more personal if you design yourself, and put all the effort in. I was thinking of getting myself a small dog as my co-pilot (or a large one, as I would love a Great Dane!!) and travelling around the UK and Europe nearly full time ๐Ÿ˜€
        But obviously this is still all in the planning stages! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Like

      2. Our dog loves it in the van, he sits in the middle seat with his paws on the dashboard, or if we’re driving in the morning he’ll just stay in bed! Plus they’re good feet warmers at night ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That looks like a great vehicle for Adventures! And you have an extra heater with you, I can see…. although with his size it is just a feet heater. You could adopt a larger dog, too! Makes the night in the van nice and cozy, like M and I do when we travel. I hope you’ll have some awesome adventures in your van!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is awesome guys! I’m probably going to do the same thing after finishing the AT this year. Seems like it would be a great place to work on the book I’m planning to write. I know my Westie would love it as well. May sunshine always flood your paths.

    Like

Leave a Reply

